Blues Finalise 2019 Kick It Origin Team!

The Blues have finalised their 2019 Origin side that will boast seven debutants in the must-win game on July 17th.

North Brisbane representative star Shaun Tupou will make his first appearance in Blue and will join Corey Pocock as the only two males from Stafford.

Taringa girls Tiffany Hodson and Emily Collison Bell will pair up with 2018 Origin hero Chloe Storm to form a formidable female trio.

Toowoomba duo Nicholas Edwards and new Blues captain Isaac Parker will team up with Beau Hess to lock down the middle third of the field.

Beau Jameson and Jacob McMahon round out the debutants. They will look to build on their chemistry forged during the LIVIN Charity Shield last month.

Joe Flannery who captained the Blues last year’s Origin match retains his leadership role as vice captain.

The mix of experience and youth will look to dismantle the Maroon’s eight year reign at the top.

The Queensland team will be named later this evening and will feature six new faces to the side which won last year.

2019 New South Wales Team
1. Nicholas Edwards (Scoring Tries)
2. Colby Altman (Cattledogs)
3. Shane Griffin (Larrikins)
4. Chloe Storm (Troopers)
5. Tiffany Hodson (Kickaholics Anonymous)
6. Jacob McMahon (Kickaholics Anonymous)
7. Beau Hess (Scoring Tries)
8. Beau Jameson (New Kicks On The Block)
9. Isaac Parker (c) (Spartans)
10. Corey Pocock (Joeys)
11. Emily Collison Bell (Kickaholics Anonymous)
12. Shaun Tupou (vc) (Troopers)

The 2019 Kick It State of Origin will take place at 7:00pm, Wednesday July 17th at Gibson Park Stafford.

Blues’ History and Highlights

2018 Origin Highlights 
2018 Trylights
2013 Origin Highlights

2012 Origin Highlights 

Blues’ Honour Roll

Isaac Mobbs (4)
Adam Redmond (3)
Alec McMaster (3)
Anthony Whittle (2)
Beau Hess (2)*
Chloe Storm (2)*
Corey Pocock (2)*
David Sercombe (2)
James Whiteman (2)
Renaee Roach (2)
Richard McMaster (2)
Nathan Wise (2)
Patrick Whittle (2)
Adam Spittle (1)
Beau Jameson (1)*
Ben Stevens (1)
Bryce Davis (1)
Charlie Sanderson (1)
Colby Altman (1)*
Dave Shaw (1)
Emma Toms (1)
Emily Collison Bell (1)*
Hayley Johnson (1)
Isaac Parker (1)*
Jacob McMahon (1)*
Joe Flannery (1)
Kosta Doueihi (1)
Leah Sanderson (1)
Lynan Scott (1)
Monika Wilkie (1)
Natalie George (1)
Nathan Dodds (1)
Nicholas Edwards (1)*
Shane Griffin (1)*
Shaun Tupou (1)*
Steve O’Keefe (1)
Sonya McCallister (1)
Tiffany Hodson*
Toby Burke (1)
*includes upcoming match


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.