Maroons Announce 2019 Kick It Origin Team!

The Queensland Maroons will feature six debutants for the must-win game on July 17th.

Toowoomba Titans representative star Kohen Mathiesen will join new Queensland vice captain Jasmin Lucas as two new faces in the Maroons from out west. They will form a lethal combo with Titans’ counterpart and 2018 Origin stud Ben Burstow.

Taringa’s reigning girls top try scorer Eliza Mooney will wear the Maroon for the first time and partner up with experienced pair Tammy Haydock and 2018 captain Jessica Sleep.

South Brisbane Tigers captain Chris Honnery will make his first appearance, while Stafford’s own Bill Chisholm and Craig Hunt round out an in-form trio.

Next-Gen Untouchables front man Matt McIver will captain Queensland for the first time after making his Origin debut back in 2013.

Speeder Brayden Barrett and 2018 MOTM Jayden Turnbull hold their spots.

Queensland will aim to keep their winning record in tact dating back to 2012.

The Blues’ team named earlier today boasts seven debutants and a host of 2018 star playmakers.

Kick It Queensland Maroons Team
1. Eliza Mooney (Kickaholics Anonymous.
2. Tammy Haydock (Next-Gen Untouchables.
3. Chris Honnery (Out Of Touch)
4. Brayden Barrett (Ballerz)
5. Bill Chisholm (P-Dub)
6. Jess Sleep (Ballerz)
7. Ben Burstow (Spartans)
8. Kohen Mathiesen (LTR)
9. Jayden Turnbull (Joeys)
10. Craig Hunt (Troopers)
11. Matt McIver (Next-Gen Untouchables)
12. Jasmin Lucas (LTR)

The 2019 Kick It State of Origin will take place at 7:00pm, Wednesday July 17th at Gibson Park Stafford.

Queensland History and Highlights

2018 Origin Highlights 
2018 Try Lights
2013 Origin Highlights

2012 Origin Highlights

Maroons Honour roll

Tammy Haydock (3)*
Aaron Fraser (2)
Anthony Martin (2)
Ben Burstow (2)*
Brayden Barrett (2)*
Katlin Q (2)
Jess Sleep (2)*
Matt McIver (2)*
Matt Crooks (2)
Jayden Turnbull (2)*
Jesse Bramwell (2)
Bec Rophia (1)
Bill Chisholm (1)*
Camilla Williams (1)
Chris Honnery (1)*
Chris White (1)
Christian Kereszteny (1)
Clint Wicks (1)
Craig Hunt (1)*
Curtis Milleskie (1)
Ellen Nussey (1)
Eliza Mooney (1)*
Jamie Thorburn (1)
Jasmin Lucas (1)*
Kelvin Northey (1)
Kohen Matheisen (1)*
Lachlan Stanton (1)
Lexine Webb (1)
Liam Bauer (1)
Michael Bacon (1)
Nick Gilliland (1)
Robbie Maller (1)
Russell Lockyer (1)
Steve Martin (1)
Tim Mitchell (1)
Xavier May (1)
Zac Caruana (1)

*Includes upcoming match
Keep up to date with all Origin news and events via the Kick It Origin page.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.